Patiently Waiting…

Well sorry it’s been so long since my last post. I’ll start where I left off. We played the Florida Gators who are one of the biggest rivals of Tennessee. We lost, but I did get to see so many of my friends. It was great to have everyone in town. Miss Rachel Dawson came to stay with me and I got to see some of the old Phi Sig and the Pongs. I ran into Miss Christi Carson which some of you will remember as my sophomore year roommate. She’s now living in DC and I’ll be staying with her on my journey home next week. I miss everyone so much and I realized I need to be taking more road trips.

Miss Christi Carson

Miss Christi Carson

After that crazy weekend I knew I needed to figure some things out in my life. I heard back from a company in Nashville and set up an interview. It was this past Monday, but I’ll get to that in a minute. I been focusing a lot more on my relationship with God and was so excited to go visit Miss Susanne to talk with her about the changes going on in my life. I took a trip to Nashville and on Friday we went to see Nights  in Rodanthe which of course made me cry. Saturday Susanne and I watched the Vols lose once again over at her brothers. We spent the evening shopping and catching up about our lives. Sunday we went to church and then to Arrington Vineyards. They are the vineyards partially owned by Kix Brooks from Brooks and Dunn. We packed a picnic and tasted wine all afternoon. It was such a peaceful and relaxing moment.

Arrington Vineyards

Arrington Vineyards

The Ladies

The Ladies

Susanne’s parents have opened their hearts and home to me in case a move to Nashville occurs. Now, I’ll get to that. I had an interview with Johnston and Murphy on Monday. It went really well but I’m not the only person interviewing for the position. The position is E-Commerce Manager and it would basically be me in charge of the website. For those that do not know anything about Johnston and Murphy, they are the producers of fine men’s shoes and now women’s shoes as well. They produce shoes for the Presidents. It would be an amazing position and company to work for. It would also allow me to move to Nashville which is something I know I need to do in order to better myself. I have completely placed this position in God’s hands and I should know something this week. I’m extremely nervous. I’m waiting to hear back before I make any decisions to move to another place here in Knoxville. Please pray for me, and I’ll let everyone know as soon as I hear something!!!

2 thoughts on “Patiently Waiting…

Leave a Reply

