My Trip Home

I traveled up to the great state of PA last weekend. I headed up on Wednesday and stayed with Christi Carson in DC that night. It was sooooo good to see her. I miss her in my life. Her house was so pretty. It was built in the 20’s and is a 4 bed/2 bath duplex. She’s busy working her life away but hopefully I’ll be able to see her again either over Thanksgiving or Christmas. Thursday morning I got up and hit the road at about 6am. I wanted to get home to see the family before rush hour traffic hit in Baltimore. Thursday was a real life example of being a soccer mom. I honestly don’t know how my mom gets it all done. I was sick, which made things worse, but we didn’t sit down for 5 minutes that day. We went shopping and I was so excited to see they added a Forever 21 to Park City to go along with my fav H&M. After a long day of shopping we stopped in to see Aunt Carole. I hope to see her the next time she comes down to see Edward and the kids in Nashville. After that we headed to Falon’s volleyball game at Central. Those ladies kicked butt and won the game. Falon played so well and I am so proud of her.

Falon's Game

Falon's Game

 I sported my orange (I have a lot of it) then made a quick change in the car into blue to go to Nick’s soccer game. We sat out in the cold watching Nick kick butt out there. He’s turned into such a little man. They lost the game but he had such an amazing game. I am so proud of my little Nicky-Bots. Let’s just say I was ready for bed after that day. I am definitely not ready to play soccer mom any time soon.

Nick's Game

Nick's Game

 Friday morning we got up withplans to go with Grandmaw and Grandpaw to breakfast but she was not feeling well. I stopped over to see them. I miss them and love them so much! They have done so much for me and they are what I want in a relationship. I’m holding out for that. It was my brother’s 18th birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY NICKY-BOTS!!! He decided to get a tattoo to celebrate, guess he learned nothing from the six inch scar I have on my back. Everyone needs to learn for themselves I suppose. My sickness increased this day so I spent most of the day in bed. Mom made my favorite meatloaf which I was VERY excited about.

Saturday was the main event. Again playing two face…Nick had to get ready for his homecoming at West York and Falon had to get ready for Central. Nick got himself ready since boys take about 20 minutes to get prepared. Falon, on the other hand…was a treat! We went and got eyeshadow that complimented her dress and I gave her a complete makeover. We tamed those curls into a pretty hairstyle. She wanted something that was sleek without looking like “prom hair”. You know what I’m talking about, the TIGHT hair with curls that look like they have enough hairspray to support the musical. Mom took a picture of the 3 Amigo’s and for the first time I can honestly say we all look alike. Both Nick and Falon looked so amazing and I cannot believe I am the older sister of these two. They make me SO proud and sometimes I wished I lived closer so I could experience more of these times with them. After they left I went to go visit my Dad. I was shocked to find out he kept all my toys from my childhood. It was so fun to go through everything and I kept a lot of it. I can’t wait to pass the books on to my children. Hopefully I’ll get to see him again next time I’m home. Then I met back up with Mom and we went out to dinner. It was nice to be able to spend some quality time with moms and have some adult conversation. I cannot wait for the days when we can take girl vacations!

The 3 Amigos!

The 3 Amigos!

 Sunday we woke up and went to church. I love going to church with my family. In Knoxville I head to church solo which can be a little intimidating. After church we headed home for meatball subs. I requested those while I was home too! Grandmaw and Grandpaw came over for Nick’s birthday and to see me. Susan, Connor and Lindsay came to see us as well. It was so nice to see them. Lindsay has decided that she’s Hannah Montana which was cracking me up the entire time. “The Best of BothWorlds” was sang loudly about 100 times. I hope God blesses me with just one little girl so she can entertain me and then I can play dress up with her when she gets older. I have Lindsay on video, but I’m saving that for her 16th birthday.

Lindsay Loo aka Hannah

Lindsay Loo aka Hannah

 Monday was a long trip back to Knoxville. I’ll be back to York for Thanksgiving and my 5 year high school reunion. I cannot believe it’s been 5 years, where have I been??? Now it’s back in the office. Still talking to John from Minnesota. He’s actually planning a trip to come see me. We have phone dates since we can’t have any other kind of date right now. I know it’s cheesy, but I think it’s sweet. Guess we’ll see where this goes. O, and I still haven’t heard anything about the job…my guess is no. God either has something better in store or is protecting me from something, and that I am okay with!

One thought on “My Trip Home

  1. OK, previous comments were for this post…I’ll get the hang of it! Cutie from Minn. by the way and you never know, keep an open mind…frequent flyer miles?? Take care…L

Leave a Reply

