It’s been 14 days since my last confession…I mean post.

Sorry it’s been so long. I’ve decided I’ll be running in the Knoxville Half Marathon in March and I’ve been doing a lot of training recently. Also, I’ve been baking different cookies just about every night which is taking up a lot of my time. What has happened since my last post? Well a lot.

Kacey, Laura, Falon and I ran in the Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving morning. We all completed the race and didn’t come in last place! We received SO many compliments/comments on out shirts that I think we need to make this a yearly tradition (shirts and all). The four of us finished in under 35 minutes which is GREAT! My 5 year reunion also happened that weekend and it ended up being a ton of fun. There was dancing and lots to catch up on! I was surprised by the people that were there. A lot of them were people I didn’t think would come and the people I thought would definitely be there were no shows. Many of them now have families and it got me thinking about my own life. I cannot even imagine having a family of my own right now. In fact the thought of it makes me very nervous. I want to have a big ol’ family someday but I’ve got some of my own goals I need to accomplish first 🙂

Trotters

Trotters

Also while I was home we went to Aunt Carole’s for thanksgiving. Everything was so wonderful. I got to talk with my family about things I never imagined us talking about. It was nice to be able to be with everyone and to have everyone happy and healthy. Wine and great food was flowing, which always creates the most interesting conversations. I love how open my family is and it cracks me up everytime I think about it. The three amigos took our annual photo. Nick and Falon are getting soooo big. I can’t believe I’m the big sister of these two. They’ve turned out so wonderfully and I love the fact that they can trust me with anything.

The Three Amigos

The Three Amigos

I’ve been thinking a lot about what to do with my hair. This time of year always brings some sort of crazy change in my life. I thought a poll would be best to help me make a decision…

I’m thinking of spending New Year’s in Nashville again this year. I had such a great time last year and most of my friends live in the city. I think I’ll be staying with Miss Rachel Dawson and experiencing a new part of town that I’ve never been out in. As long as I’m with friends and a litttttttle bit of bubbly it will be a great time. I would be totally fine ringing in the New Year in my pjs but I think we will at least venture out of the house. If you’ll be in Nashville, please let me know. Right now I’m trying to get off work on the 2nd so I can just stay in town for the weekend and see everyone. I’d like to see Edward, Heather and all of the kiddies while I’m there too. I miss traveling around.

Cheers

Cheers

I’ll be heading back to York again in just a week. I’m planning on arriving December 20th and staying through the 28th. It will be nice to spend a whole week with my family instead of the few short days while I was there last time. There will probably be more cookie baking which means we will have to invite the taste tester. He cracks me up everytime…now I know where I get my sense of humor from!

Cookie Monster

Cookie Monster

2 thoughts on “It’s been 14 days since my last confession…I mean post.

  1. I’ll be in nashville for new years!!! holy cow, we could possibly be in the same city for once! And as of now, I have no plans for New Years Eve! well, actually i’m working that day (boo) but i’m good that night! yay!
    and bring some of those cookies you’ve been baking! I miss you! Love you girl!

  2. I just love you so much! You are without a doubt the most grounded, goal oriented person I know! At 47 I have no idea what I am doing with my life. I think New Year’s in Nashville sounds delightful, maybe some year I will be able to join you! AND please let your friends know that you get your cookie baking talents from your mother and grandmother!

    You will have to let me know when the 1/2 marathon is as I will be on the sidelines as your biggest fan! Snapping pictures like a nutcase!

Leave a Reply

