I missed my own birthday!

With all of the hustle and bustle going on around here, I forgot to post my own birthday!

Happy Birthday to ME!

Happy Birthday to ME!

I was fortunate enough to take off the work day on Friday and get a head start on my birthday weekend. Thursday night was spent in Nashville doing a little shopping and catching up with the boy.

Friday I was made a delicious breakfast then the day was spent shopping and getting ready for the big event. Friends came in from all over and we went to PM for dinner. It’s an amazing sushi bar and I cannot wait to go again. We then headed back to Lauren and Susie’s for some homemade cake (thanks Susie) and hit the town. We went to see a Michael Jackson cover band called Who’s Bad. It was a blast and we spent the night dancing and catching up. I truly am blessed with so many amazing friends. Thanks to everyone that came or sent their best!!!

Saturday I was once again greeted with breakfast. I was such a beautiful morning…75 and sunny. I finally pulled myself together and started to get ready for the day. We went to the movies to see Watchmen which was really good but too graphic for a queasy stomach. My eyes were covered for many parts and I could have done without seeing a large blue penis (Dr. Hurricane for those that haven’t seen it). Joc and I had a blast. We then stopped by a 30th birthday party then onto dinner. We went to J Alexanders. They have the absolute best veggie burger ever. I was criticized for wanting to go there but I quickly explained that it was my birthday and if I wanted Wendy’s then that’s where we would be going. I’m such a brat…thanks Mom.

Sunday was spent catching up on DVR and lounging around. It was SOOO windy I was afraid to walk out of the building. Then I had to leave Nashville and come back to the working world…

I’ve been house sitting all week and working long hours. I’ll be heading to Nashville again this weekend for a Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker, Deirks Bentley concert (thanks Joc) and am so excited about it! Sarabeth also contacted me that she’ll be in Nashville so I’m hoping we can get together for dinner or something. The training is still going well. My speed days are at about 4 miles under 30 minutes, and distance day is up to 10 miles. I swear I’m a walking sore muscle but I feel stronger than ever. I would also like to note that since starting this and becoming veg I have stopped taking my allergy medicine and have yet to have a single asthma attack, nor have I caught any of the funk going around the office…who knows if they have anything to do with each other. Well, back to the grindstone…

Leave a Reply

