A weekend of excitement!

So many wonderful things happened this weekend. I’ll start with the biggest and work my way back!

My best friend, Miss Stephanie Bulle and Mr David King are engaged! These two are truly blessed and I couldn’t be happier for them. I’ve already warned Joc I will be MIA until June 2010, unless he wants to help plan! Giggle.

I stole these pictures from her facebook/email but I know she won’t mind. Congratulations again to the two of you!

The Location!

The Location!

The Ring!

The Ring!

Right After the YES!!!

Right After the YES!!!

Joc’s birthday is on Tuesday so we spent the weekend celebrating. Friday night I made our famous Stromboli before heading to see Adventureland. When we returned home it was time for the birthday boy to open his presents. I got him a ticket book (not to be confused with a scrapbook) where he can keep all of his tickets since his “bowl” was overflowing. He loved that gift. The second thing was a brand new golf bag. I got his a PING carry bag in black/green. He’s an amateur golfer and this should give him the boost that he needs. He has PING clubs so he needed a matching bag. He says he loves it so I guess I’m a good picker. Saturday we made breakfast, then I had a luncheon to attend. Later that afternoon we had to get ready for his fraternity’s Founder’s Day at the Crown Plaza. We got all dresses up then hit the town. After the event we walked around downtown for a few hours and got to see some building renovations that a fellow alum has built. They were beautiful with exposed brick (my fav). What can I say, there’s a little ubanite in me.

Pi Kappa Alpha Founder's Day

Pi Kappa Alpha Founder's Day

What you can’t see in the above picture are my amazing shoes…of course I need to show those off. Here they are:

Newest Babies!

Newest Babies!

2 thoughts on “A weekend of excitement!

  1. Congratulations to Stephanie and David! She looks so happy and David just looks like he adores her!

    BTW, did you go back to the store and buy those shoes!!!!

  2. Aww thank you SO much for the shout-out in your blog! I feel famous! You look beautiful in your pic and I LOVE the shoes!!!!! Fabulous! I really hope to see you this weekend on my treck home.. if not I can’t wait for next weekend! We have lots to talk about!!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

