Smooth Operator…

I’ve decided to start making smoothies! I was inspired by my boss’s raw diet. A raw diet for those wondering is where you don’t eat anything that’s been cooked or processed. Food can be warmed but not over 116 degrees which is the breaking down point for enzymes in your food. While a diet like that would be impossible for me, I thought I could at least do raw smoothies in the morning to get some fresh fruits and veggies into my body. I went to the store with the intentions of buying “the Bullet” blender but found something better suited for me! It’s a Hamilton Beach blender and the top part of the blender is actually a travel cup so I can take the whole thing to go in the morning and it fits in my cup holder! I’ll be experimenting with different smoothies while not adding any sugar to them. YUMMY!

Blend Blend Blend

Blend Blend Blend

This morning’s concoction was 1/2 C Blackberries, 1/2 Banana, Handful of Spinach and 8 oz Organic Skim Milk.

I know what you’re thinking…SPINACH?!?! but trust me you can’t taste it one bit and spinach is one of the best veggies you can put in your body. Today’s trial? Success. I’m thinking of adding ground flax seed to get in some essential fatty acids, B vitamins, potassium, lecithin, magnesium, fiber, protein, and zinc.

Leave a Reply

