A Long weekend in Nashville

The past two weeks were a little crazy. I was in Nashville last week from Wednesday night through Sunday. I arrived in town to find sushi and a drink waiting for me. Man, I have the best boyfriend. He had my usual Veg roll from Sam’s Sushi (aka the Sushi Nazi) and a Gin and Tonic. It was so nice to get to spend some extra time with him!

Thursday, I had taken off work but ended up working from home and taking care of a few things in Nashville. After a much needed long workout I went to the grocery store and stocked up. Thursday night I got to play house and cook (kinda) for Joc. I made a HUGE salad with pecans, cranberries, bleu cheese and dressing. I marinated some chicken all day and sauteed that for Joc. It was nice to sit down and have a quiet dinner together. Yum, I sure do love salads!

Friday, I again worked from home. Joc was in and out working but for the most part I had the place to myself. For those of you that know me all too well you can guess what it looked like around there. I had 2 cups of coffee, a bottle of water and napkins sitting around with cartoons of TV. I didn’t watch them though, just had them on in the background while I was working. Joc came home wondering why I was watching cartoons. What can I say? Cartoons make me happy. You can’t be in a bad mood while watching cartoons! You can find me doing this on Saturday mornings as well!

CARTOONS!!

CARTOONS!!

Friday night we went to eat with Dan and Andrea then headed over to Joc’s parents to start a fire and just hang out! It was nice to catch up with them. Even though his parent’s were at the lake we decided to stay there so we could hit the track easier in the morning. Saturday we went to the track (obviously) then got ready to head to the pool for Travis’s birthday festivities. That night we grilled out and enjoyed each other’s company with plan on going out for the evening. About an hour after eating I was SICK. Man, I haven’t felt like that in a long time. While I was lucky and didn’t actually get sick I knew if I moved my delicious dinner wasn’t going to stay down. I asked to leave, but made sure not to tell the other guests that I wasn’t feeling well. You see, everyone was planning to come to Joc’s before going out on the town. I didn’t want to be the Debbie Downer so when we got home I just went straight to bed. My fabulous boyfriend tucked me in with the movie Just Friends (great movie and on repeat) and a bottle of water and shut the door. I didn’t get up or move until Sunday morning.

Ugh Sick...

Ugh Sick...

Sunday I still wasn’t 100% so we just hung out on the couch in darkness (like vintage cave days) until it was time for me to leave. I’m fine now so who knows what that was about. Joc will be coming in this weekend to go to Splash Country…ugh water rides! I’ve already pulled out the one-piece and hand sanitizer. Joc loves them so I guess I can bare it for one day!

Germy Water

Germy Water

One thought on “A Long weekend in Nashville

Leave a Reply

