Heart Concert

For Mrs. Collignon’s birthday Joc got us all tickets to go see Heart. All of you know how much I LOVE Heart. We got all dressed up in sparkles and shine and got ready for the concert. We had dinner at Morton’s then hit the concert.

In Front of the Ryman

In Front of the Ryman

Joc's Parents

Joc's Parents

So as soon as we get in Joc is attacked my a cougar from New Jersey. She asked how I was from the North with blonde hair…hmm I don’t know, it’s called color. Just like yours is but I choose not to dye mine darker than my eye brows. What is up with this style anyway? Horrid. I digress…but I quickly informed her that Joc was not my brother but my boyfriend. Fast forward and she’s flirting with Wynnona’s assistant. O yes, forgot to mention we were sitting across the aisle from THE Wynnona Judd. She is just as vibrant in person. We left her enjoy the concert, and just pretended she wasn’t there. During the concert Alison Krauss came out to sing with Heart. It was such a memorable moment. I knew that girl could sing but to belt it like Heart takes another level of skill.

Alison and Heart

Alison and Heart

They sang all of their most famous hits along with a few covers. Little sister sure can jump all over that stage. I hope I can still move like that! The one song they didn’t sing was “All I Want To Do” which really shocked me. I had SOOO much fun I can’t even begin to tell you 🙂 but I can say that my greatest hits 2 disc set really came in handy!!!

Singing "Alone"

Singing "Alone"

Leave a Reply

