V8 Soup…A Veggie’s Best Friend

Most of you don’t know, but finding a vegetarian soup is quite difficult. They try and sneak chicken broth into all “vegetable soups” which is really annoying. I am a diligent label reader (and introducing Joc to it) so I was shockingly pleased when I discovered V8 Soups. They are chocked full of vegetables and they taste so good. There are many flavors to choose from. I’m pleased to say they’re not “cream of” anything and are more than just yucky broth. These soups have substance. There are 2 servings in each box (yes, box) and they’re all under 150 calories per serving. My goal is to try them all! I won’t be trying the Broccoli as it has too many ingredients for my liking and I have a little rule about the amount of ingredient one item can have. Can’t have them messing with my veggies TOO much! My first trial…Butternut Squash. Man, that sure was tasty and I can’t wait to finish the rest of the box.

Butternut Squash Soup

Butternut Squash Soup

I complimented the soup with a spicy hummus sandwich on whole grain wheat bread. This could be my new go-to…YUMMY! Sorry Madre-this one is higher than you need in sodium (750mg), but FalDoll can eat some!

Leave a Reply

