Weekend in the Woods

I know, I know…it’s been WAY too long since my last post. Things have been just slightly crazy around here with traveling and an increase in workload. Add snow to that…disaster. I’m surviving though. I’m going to go back to where I left off and get everyone up to date!

The weekend of Jan 16th Joc and I with two other couples headed up to the Smokies for a weekend in the cabin. Friday night we let everyone arrive and we went to dinner. We headed back to the cabin to sit by the fire and enjoy some vino. Then we jumped into the hot tub on the very cold deck. I really wanted to see a black bear…but no luck!

Big Chair!

On Saturday we went to putt-putt and had a blast! We wandered around Gatlinburg to see all of the crazy sights. Man that’s some good people watching! We grilled out on Saturday night and enjoyed some more vino! Joc picked up some delicious fudge and I had some ice cream…mint chocolate chip, of course!

Putt Putt

View from the Deck

Sunday the other two couples left allowing Joc and I to enjoy the cabin for one more night. We both had off work on Monday (thanks MLK) so it was nice to have some alone time. We went to the Wonderworks Museum. It was so much fun to see all of the different science stuff. That night we made dinner and enjoyed a fire and a nap! We ended up getting spooked during the night 🙂 It was such a great weekend and I hope to make it a tradition!

Leave a Reply

