Reason #560 Why Joc is Amazing!

Let me start by confessing I bought break and bake cookies. Okay, shew, now that that’s off my chest I can continue…

I was super stressed about having to bake 8 dozen cookies for a tailgate this weekend (insert break and bake). On top of cooking dinner, packing, cleaning and everything else I had a weird weird weird day at work. Things were full moonish, yeah just like that. As I was heading home, I called Joc and he asked if he could go ahead and heat up the oven for me to begin my baking marathon. I said no thanks, as traffic is sometimes a disaster. Little did I know what he was up to…

Walked in to a scene similar to this:

All Cookies Baked!

Then I opened the fridge to find this pretty little thing waiting on me (already poured):

Ahhhh Chilled White Wine

As if this wasn’t enough…I walked into the bedroom to find this:

All Laundry Folded

Every time I think this man cannot get ANY better he shocks me with something like this. LOVE YOU BEAR!

I like having a house hubby to come home to. Not enough for us to both life off of my salary though 😉 So maybe we really do need that maid I want (wonder if she’ll greet with with chilled wine every day??? put that in the contract) when we have our house, 2.5 kids, dog and SUV’s some day?!?

 

3 thoughts on “Reason #560 Why Joc is Amazing!

Leave a Reply

