The dining room of my dreams

I love dining rooms. Some people think they are a waste, but I cannot wait to put mine together and it was a MUST in our home plans. Even though we are waiting to build until next year I have started putting together files and file folders of things I want in our new home. It’s no secret that I love cobalt blue. On our honeymoon we wanted to purchase something for our home (thanks honeyfund gift certificate givers) and we intend to make this a tradition as we travel around the world.

I love when a single piece can inspire an entire room. It’s one of my favorite things to do!

I don’t have an exact photo of our vase as it’s wrapped up tightly in storage itching to be proudly displayed in our home. It will be the inspiration for our dining room and I can already see it sitting boldly on a dark wood buffet.

Similar vase:

Not Exact Vase

Dream dining room theme:

Love Love Love

Now picture that with a pale grey patterned rug, dark wood table and white chairs…drooling yet? Maybe not, but I sure am. Now run along, and dream of your own dining room, just please don’t dream of mine 😉

I Could Make These Work!

Leave a Reply

