My Year in Review

Being New Year’s Eve and all…I thought it was fitting to take a look back at my year…and O! what a year it has been!!! I am beyond blessed and thank the Lord every day for these blessings. Let’s start from the beginning, shall we?

January

Enjoyed out first snow together in our home. We’ve been through snow before, but never in our own home. There’s just something really special about that!

More Snow!

February

I feel like anything before April 30th was wedding details, wedding details, wedding details. To be honest I don’t really remember February. I do remember buying these bad boys, which was a HUGE deal! I cannot wait for an excuse to wear them again!

My Something Blue!

March

It was my birthday and I’m a brat like that. Hello, birthday month! I also did some serious baking including these bad boys…

Strawberry Cake with Cream Cheese Icing

April

I stood on an altar in a white dress and held hands with the most amazing man I have ever met  before God and all of our closest friends and family – and we pledged to love each other for better or for worse, in sickness and in health, for richer or for poorer, and for when hubs gets “old, fat and bald” (you just had to be there for that one). I thank God every day that this beyond wonderful man is in my life to support me, protect me, love me, and cherish me. And I pray to Him that I may do the same for my husband for the rest of our lives.

I get you! Forever!!!

May

Steeplechase. Enough said. It rained…again.

Where Big Hats and Bowties go to Party

June

Just a whole-lotta-lake-lovin. Yes, that’s Abby going down the slide. Yes, she loves it and climbs up there on her own. Yes, she wears a life jacket. Yes, that’s the hubs. No. I just had to put a no in there somewhere.

Slidddddde

July

Enjoyed the 4th like any true Americans should…at the lake with a drink in our hands! Family, friends and food all around.

Baby you're a fiiiiiiiiiiirework!

August

Traveled to San Francisco. Loved traveling around and seeing everything with the hubs. It was so lovely, and I see us doing it again in the future. I’ve been to San Francisco before but it was the first time I was able to see anything besides conference rooms.

Bay Bridge

September

Launched Have A Seat Home Furnishings and have been sanding and painting my way into homes ever since. Loving having a creative outlet that looks pretty cool too! Cannot wait to have a garage for all of my projects. I’m sure the Collignons are ready for that too.

Before & After

October

Spent most of October attempting to cheer on the Vols and soaking up the last of summer at the lakehouse. I’m already dreaming of opening it back up come spring. It is just me, or as soon as Christmas is over I’m ready for SUMMER!

Tailgating!

November

I trained for a race, and all the training paid off!!! I placed 1st in my division and 11th overall!

December

Went on a fabulous trip with friends and the hubs. Was also super lucky to be able to fly to PA for Christmas and celebrate the birth of Jesus with a few of my family and friends.

I cannot wait to see what 2012 has in store for us!!!!

*If I missed something that you think should have been included, I am truly sorry. I went back through my monthly “albums” and picked out what jumped at me first!

Leave a Reply

