Hello Thursday!

There’s something really exciting about short weeks. You wake up, work out, get ready all thinking it’s Wednesday and then BAM! you realize it’s Thursday. It’s a wonderful feeling.

Last night I made what hubs calls the “goodness” and we watched Hangover 2. I found it to be hilarious, but it is in fact the same movie as the first just in a different city. Tonight I’m making quinoa. I LOVE quinoa, I just don’t make it enough. It’s a much healthier option to rice and can be used instead of rice for most recipes. So tonight I’m making this (serves 4):

Yummmmm

Quinoa Stir Fry With Spinach And Walnuts

 Directions

  1. Place quinoa in small bowl, add water to cover, and swish to rinse. Pour into fine mesh strainer and drain well.
  2. Heat oil in medium skillet. Add quinoa. Toast, stirring, over medium heat until golden, about 10 minutes. Add garlic and cook, stirring, 1 minute. Add salt and 2 cups of water. Heat to a boil. Cover and cook over medium low heat until water is absorbed, about 15 minutes.
  3. Spread walnuts in small skillet and stir over medium low heat until toasted, about 5 minutes. Set aside.
  4. When quinoa is cooked, add spinach and tomatoes to skillet. Stir fry over medium heat until spinach is almost wilted and tomatoes are warmed, about 1 minute. Stir in walnuts and cheese. Garnish with basil leaves. Serve warm.

Unrelated, I’m really diggin on my outfit today. I’m double diggin that my pleated grey wool skirt is from high school. Hello repeating trends!

Mixing Patterns and Fabrics

Do you see the bows on the back of my heels? Love that detail!

Ignore my Rockin Pedometer

Close Up of Patterned Tights

One thought on “Hello Thursday!

Leave a Reply

