Weekend in Review

Friday night after work, the hubs picked up my favorite sushi in the world. Drool. I posted a pic of it last week some time. Followed it with a glass of cab and then we went to the Nashville Boat Show. We got there just a few moments too late and missed Twiggy. Dude has WAY more skills than me…jealous.

Twiggy

Saturday morning…we got up, cleaned like mad people, I put in a solid 6 miles while hubs knocked out some Tebow worthy workouts. Then we headed south to stay with the inlaws for the evening. See, we cleaned like mad people AND moved out because we had 4 (yes 4) showings over the weekend. YAY! It was just easier to move out then to try to keep everything “show ready”.

Back to my new running shoes…I know there are a ton of your resolutioners out there. I’m proud of you, I really am, especially if you’re reading this and still doing ____________ that you said you would be doing. Running shoes are like tires, they need to be replaced every 300-500 miles or every six months. Which ever comes first. The *ahem* larger you are, the less miles you can put on a pair of soles. I go through about 2-3 pairs per year. I can tell when it’s time for a new pair…my hips get tight. I WAS a New Balance lady, but ever since slipping on and running in a pair of Brooks, I am a changed woman.

I’ve gone through 2 pairs of Brooks Switch 4’s and now I’m in a pair of Ravenna 2’s. LURV. They’re much more lime than this picture shows. I like the bright laces! One of my favorite things about Brooks is the foot bed. I have narrow feet, Brooks run narrow. It’s a match made in running heaven. My feet, knees and hips are happy once again!

Ravenna 2

After watching the Vols lose, but before watching Tebow lose, we went to dinner with some friends. It was nice, and we went to one of my favorite restaurants…BONUS!

Sunday we went for a fatfest substantial breakfast. Then we went to see the new Sherlock Holmes movie. It was sooooooooo good. I can even say that I think it was better than the first one!

A Game of Shadows = A+

After that, we were lazy dazy on the couch while catching up on TV.

Big tymers…we know. Still fly.

Leave a Reply

