Eleven Things

via pinterest

So I was recently tagged in a fun little game (which y’all have probably seen floating around the interwebs on other blogs).

Anywhooooo, here’s how the game goes:

~you must post the rules
~post 11 fun facts about yourself
~answer the 11 questions that the tagger posted for you & then create 11 questions to ask the people you’ve tagged
~tag 11 people and link them in your post
~let them know you have tagged them

via pinterest

Eleven Fun-ish Facts About Yours Truly…

1. I love olives, pickles, banana peppers, jalapenos, really anything that lives in the pickle aisle. I put them ALL on my salads, pizza, spoon, whatevs. Gosh…now I want some banana peppers. My fav sandwich is toast with smoked gouda, honey mustard and banana peppers. Try it…you’ll be changed.

2. I don’t have a fear of heights, but I do have a fear of falling. I don’t like to sit on the edge of anything even if it’s 3 feet off of the ground. You should have seen me skiing last weekend. HA, there were tears people.3. I have an irrational fear of the dark. Nightlights, please.

4. I run scenarios though my head at all times. I’m constantly thinking about the what-ifs and making storylines from it. Example…I was in the Nashville airport the other day and Jason Aldeen was on my flight. All I could picture in my head was some very overweight fan in a Jason Aldeen concert t-shirt running down the airport hallway crying and screaming his name. Then she gives me a huge hug and is ugly crying (snot and all) all over herself. This made me laugh so hard for about 15 minutes to myself. I’m sure people thought I was crazy. Maybe I am.

5. I think people watching is a totally acceptable hobby. See number 4 on why I think it’s fun.

6. I cut off my long beautiful natural blonde hair in 4th grade into a bob-ish and permed it. Let’s hope perms never make their way back around. Yikes.

7. I think there’s really no better way to relax than watch a sunset with a nice glass of red wine. Ready for some longer days so that I can actually do this. Over the leaving/getting home in the dark. Also ready for a back porch for such activity.

8. I hate pumping my own gas but love the smell of gasoline.

via pinterest

9. I reorganized my weekly grocery list by aisle. I take the scribbles from hubs and myself throughout the week and turn it into an aisle by aisle masterpiece sure to leave no item behind. I think this means I spend too much time at the store to know which aisle every item is in?

10. I drink at least 100 ounces of water every day. Crave/love water. If I don’t get at least that much, I feel terrible.

11. I could eat grilled cheese and tomato soup every day of my life.

And now onto the questions…
1. What is your all time favorite movie? (you can only name one!)
Hands down…Dirty Dancing.
2. If you could have any super power what would it be and why?
Teleportation. I could visit family or the beach in a blink. How about that for lunch plans?!?
3. If you could be besties with any celebrity, who would it be?
Carrie Underwood so we could be running buddies.
4. If you could take any trip in the world where would you go?
Fiji. It’s about time that 50 page school report gets put to use.
5. What’s one piece of make up you can’t live without ?
Mascara. L’oreal Voluminous Original in Black
6. What’s one accessory (jewelry, scarf, handbag, etc) that you don’t leave the house without?
Engagement ring and wedding band. They NEVER come off. Sleeping, working out, everything.
7. What is your dream job?
Still waiting to figure that one out.
8. Sausage or bacon?
Veggie sausage, had some this morning.
9. What’s the best advice you’ve ever received and who gave it to you?
Everyone needs to be taken care of every once in awhile. My Grandmaw Reisinger.
10. What’s your guilty pleasure? (tv show, movie, food, etc)
Reality TV, Coffee and Popcorn
11. What’s your typical Starbucks order?
Grande Non-Fat Cafe Misto with 1 pump of Peppermint. Drool.
Here are the girls I’m tagging in this game:

You. You reading this. Yep, I’m talking to you.
 I can’t pick 11 blog friends, so I’m tagging you all. Play along, why don’t-cha?
Leave a Reply

