Since I’m a doctor and all…

…I’m diagnosing myself with restless leg syndrome (RLS).

Why? Because my legs bother me all the time in the evenings and when I go to bed. I get this “twerking” (yes, think of a rap video) sensation in my legs that hurts so bad. Just ask my husband, I complain/convulse all the time. The more tired I am, the worse it gets. Sometimes I get up out of bed and just walk around to make it go away. Now let’s get into the facts…do my symptoms match the “ALL KNOWING” web-md? I mean because that is a perfect substitute for a real doctor, no? Let’s take a look…

Okay now what causes it?

So after looking at the treatment options (according to Web MD), I think I’ll just deal with the “twerks”. Those are some scary meds!!! It says maybe some exercise would be good? Hello captain obvious, exercise cures everything, but I think my weekly marathon (total) is enough exercise. So, sorry hubs…looking like you’ll just have to deal with my whining and kicking in the night.

Anyone else have any suggestions???

And since I think we need to end on a funny…

One thought on “Since I’m a doctor and all…

  1. You might want to check with your doctor, just becuase you are on BC with iron does not mean that you are getting enough iron. Some people just don’t get enough iron throught the food they eat, you might not be getting enough in your diet. I will check with your dad’s parents and see if they have this issue and let you know. Are you sure you are not eating foods that have alot of caffeine in it along with your coffee. Let me know if you need anything else.

Leave a Reply

