Let’s Talk Food

O goody! My favorite topic…in.the.world. My day evolves around the food I’m going to eat that day. I plan out my meals days in advance. I am that awesome. As I got to cleaning out my fridge this morning (what was that bottle of lime juice from 2009 doing in there?!?) I heard on the news about those crazy Duggars and their food. It stopped me dead in my tracks.

Let me back up…

Now you’ve heard me talk about my habitual eating husband, now I’ve turned into one too. On our grocery list every week you will find egg whites, spinach, greek yogurt, special k cracker chips (go get them…NOW) along with 328472038420 other things. This usually results in my complaining about the cost of our grocery bill. Now I know we’re feeding two people but since moving in with hubs my grocery bill has quadrupled. Yes, quadrupled. Insane. Back to the news.

Those crazy Duggars and their 3947239423 kids spend over $3000 per month. PER MONTH. This is what they go through in ONE DAY…like more than I eat in a year. That shit cray.

Duggar shopping list:

3 dozen eggs
5 lbs turkey bacon
20 biscuits
10 oranges
4 lbs. grapes
3 loaves whole wheat bread
4 lbs sloppy joe meat
3 lbs. green beans
3 lbs. potatoes
2 watermelons 
2 family size bags lettuce
4 lbs. spaghetti noodles
3 loaves french bread
2 pans brownies
1 gallon vanilla ice cream

At that rate they should start their own farm and make those kids work on it. “Hey Jamalamadingdong, (what? they ran out of J names) you want some butter? Go churn.” The chickens would prob quit. Go on strike like in that Looney Tune episode I love. I would, forget that.

You know you want to watch…

 
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/32545640

Visit msnbc.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

One thought on “Let’s Talk Food

Leave a Reply

