Weekend in Review – Shew!

So last weekend was a bit of a blur, and we’re not talking the Vegas induced type of blur.

Friday evening we headed to the hubs grad school alumni event. I got to meet his grad school buddies which was a great time, and they were the sweetest people ever. My hubs is smart, one of the MANY reasons I fell in love with him, and it was awesome to see him in that environment. Toot-horn-moment: I had a few people think I was STILL in undergrad. That makes this upper 20’s heart sing. Guess that botox (kidding) is working. Also kind of makes hubs look like a creeper, love you boo.

Saturday morning I made pecan pancakes (weekend ritual) and then we went and signed our happy butts up at the Y. Anybody want to meet me for a 5:00am spin class? No, dang. After knocking out a serious workout (including a ton of 10 mph, 1 minute sprints anyone?) I made our “san francisco” sandwiches which are just about my favorite thing in the world. Thinly sliced, heavily seasoned potatoes, goat cheese and pesto on a super grainy bread. Man, I want one as I type this…

Then we headed to the condo one last time to clean out the remaining items. It was a bittersweet moment; saying goodbye to our first home while preparing to build our (hopefully) home. I cannot wait to see what’s to come. I think my FIL’s AMAZING margaritas helped get me over the hump. For dinner, I prepared a goat cheese, almond and pear salad to go with coq au vin and roasted asparagus for dinner. YUM!

Sunday the hubs made me skinny french toast for breakfast (so lucky) and the day was spent organizing, cleaning, boxing up things, walking, visiting the lot, and the hubs grilling out.

A successful, while stressful, weekend in my book! Happy Monday ya’ll. Big things happening this weeeeeeeeeeeeeeek 🙂

Leave a Reply

