Tuesday Tangents

We’ve hit another Tuesday. Gotta love when you skip the Mondays!

– My baby sister is graduating from high school this week. I cannot describe how this is making me feel. I am so proud of her! At the same time I cannot believe I have been out of high school for 9 years. Sigh.

– I am beyond ready to go back to the lake. We had a wonderful time floating, visiting, eating and catching up. Good times by all! Hate that July 4th is falling on a Wednesday this year.

– I really want a leather sectional for our someday-to-be home. I’ve been looking and looking and what I want is like $15,000 and what is in our “budget” just isn’t giving me cuddle up vibes. I want cuddle vibes, U-shaped cuddle vibes. No recliners. Soft edges. They look too sterile. I’m not a fan of anything that looks too sterile, except bathrooms. There’s something about the things I’m seeing that feel very 80’s basement. Maybe I can find something between this:

restoration hardware $15,000

 and this (ugh, exactly what I don’t want):

The hunt continues…

– I confess that my nails aren’t painted right now and it’s KILLING me. Will fix ASAP. I keep staring at them.

– The lady at Dairy Queen judged me yesterday as I asked for only half of the small sundae I just ordered. I wanted ice cream, I wanted hot fudge, but I only wanted a little of each. She informed me that’s the first she’s ever heard that before. I’ll be your first, lady…

Stop at that first lump…

– Let’s talk bachelorette. My favs, they are a chaaaaaaaaaaangin. New top runners:

Still Doug (he may have some family issues, time will tell)…now featuring Sean. Love his Christian family morals. He seems like a good family man, super important. As long as he can MOVE AWAY from his family, all should be good. Again, time will tell. PS Emily’s friends are hilarious…and all married??

Leave a Reply

