Tuesday Tangents

Well, I’m so for serious focused on getting this house done! Paint samples are the name of the game for me currently. Having the background that I do, I must see all colors together, not a bunch of one offs. I won’t divulge all my secrets in one sitting, but I will show you the top contender for master bedroom wall color. I dream in grays, blues, purples and greens. All of them will be in our home. Don’t worry, you’re coming on this crazy journey with me! Don’t let the name scare you as much as it did me. Never read paint names when picking out a color. Svelte Sage wouldn’t be on the top of my list, but I keep coming back to the color.

I’ve been looking for a replacement for my favorite lipstick that has been discontinued from MAC since 2008. If you ever tried the slimshines, I’m sure you too were a fan. My favorite was Bare and I’ve been looking for a dupe. Again, since 2008. I’m finally down to the last of the remnants from the bottom of the tubes. I’ve heard MAC has an almost match by the name of Bare Again. I’ll be checking that out this week…anyone have any other suggestions? This is the color…

not my lips

 

Leave a Reply

