Recent loves

There are a few things on my love and lust list here recently…so I thought it was time to share with you lovlies. O yes, and remember that class I was talking about last week? Well hubs came along this week. I don’t think he really liked it, but I’ll try to convince him to come along again next week. Update to come.

Loves:

MAC Lustreglass in Love Nectar. I good peachy pink neutral for summer. Lots of shine, not a lot of color. Time to put away your reds ladies, it’s summer.

not my lips…

Suave Keratin Infusion dry shampoo is a perfect after work pick me up for those of us who have hair that falls flat when humidity strikes. It also keeps your bangs from getting piecey (aka greasy). I use it on my bangs before work. Smells nice as well…

A lot of summer dresses are see through…no bueno. Also ladies, polarized sunglasses can see through a lot of your items and you may not even know it. Another thing that isn’t cute is when you’re wearing a maxi dress and it falls in your butt crack. You know what I’m talking about!!! So I have a semi-simple solution. Get a nude “hugger” dress in a larger size so that it’s not cinching you, but it’s more of a tight fitting slip. Find a breathable one…again, that doesn’t cinch you. Target and Kohls have some great options. I have the one below, in large, and I fold it under the girls so I can wear a regular strapless bra. Remember, you’re going for coverage not cinching.

Maidenform Control It! Strapless Full Slip

Stayed tuned tomorrow for my lust list!

Leave a Reply

