Tuesday Tangents

It’s TUESDAY!

Isn’t it amazing what a little plywood can do to a house? We have walls-ish. Really starting to look like a house. Cannot wait to go see it tonight and see the happenings!!!

In other news, I think we all need to live by this motto!

 

I think I forgot to mention that I was in Vegas for work last Friday-Thursday. I have never worked so hard in my entire life. 4.5 hours of sleep each night and I didn’t gamble once. That right there tells you something. If you’ve ever been to a tradeshow, you know how much work goes into it…now try being on the other side of it and being the ones HOSTING that tradeshow. 3,500 attendees, 3 days, plus 3 days of pre-prep. I was in charge of education sessions (all 65 of them) along with another team member. That was bananas, but we lived and now have some CRAZY stories to tell. This photo is from Day 2….yes, the morning of Day 2.

In vol fan news, the one night I did make it out to dinner with our friends, we saw BRUCE PEARL!!! BRUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCE.

Shout out to hubs for scheduling a massage after the conference and also for him allowing me to attempt to sleep, and being self sufficient! You’re a rockstar and my number 1 support! I love you!

Leave a Reply

