Splurge vs Steal

A girlfriend did a post on this yesterday, and I commented on my HD powder swap, but last night it hit me about another swap that I found. Please excuse the quality of pictures coming your way…it’s dark  out and the lighting up in this bia in terrible.

I received a clinique quad during a gift with purchase event that I fell in love with.

It’s almost gone now (well 2 of the colors) so I set out to replace the quad. Easy enough, right? Well Clinique is smart. You cannot buy that quad…you need to buy four different shadows/sets to recreate that look. Sneaky sneaky. So I searched and searched and honestly found one from N.Y.C. for $3.99. Can you believe it???

Splurge (replacements to recreate desired quad):

Steal:

How’s THAT for a steal vs splurge!!! That’s $77 in savings, and you can take that to the bank…literally. Here are the colors swatched on a napkin…Clinique on top, N.Y.C. on the bottom. Identical.

Happy Friday y’all!

Leave a Reply

