ahhh

That’s a happy ahhh. I’m back from a MUCH needed break at the lake. We finally had a weekend of sun and fun at the lake. There’s been a lot of fun, not so much sun. Just to give you an idea…it’s the first we’ve floated in the cove. THE FIRST. The first usually happens early/mid June.

My body and mind were screaming for a break. Laying on the water, tied off, beer in hand, soaking in vitamin D is just what this girl needed. I feel slightly recharged…

The lakehouse is a lot of work…but the work makes it that much sweeter when you can sit back and take it all in.

Shout out to the hubs for dealing with me during my “busy season”. I don’t know what I would do without him. I would probably be crying in a ditch somewhere. Just keeping it real…

Leave a Reply

