A little this, a little that

This is going to be a random one, so stick with me.

Heading to PA this evening for Mom’s big 5-0. It will be the first time I see my baby sister drive (yikes). My brother and his fiance put an offer on a house outside on Baltimore and it has been accepted! Now the rest of the waiting game begins. It’s a cape cod on a corner lot which I just love. I will forever be just a tad jealous of their basement storage even though basements freak me out.

Just bought a new e-book. I’m way behind on this one. It’s “The Help” which has a movie coming out next week. I’ve been dying to read the book before the movie was even in works, but life happens and I forgot about it while reading another book “Eating Animals”. I now know more than I could ever want to about the farming industry (animal wise) but I will say the “dictionary” on ingredients and labels opened my eyes to a ton of things including the fact that “natural” when it comes to your food means nothing. Urine is natural, but it’s poisonous to consume. Point made. The book.is.awesome.

We haven’t been to the lake in a month. This seriously bums me out. We have gotten to spend some serious time with Nashville friends though so I can’t complain too much. Last weekend we went to a wedding (get your tissues) where the wife-to-be had a lovely daughter named Katelyn (guessing on spelling). The husband-to-be, on this own and without the bride knowing, bought the daughter a promise ring and after the exchange of wedding bands presented it to her. He promised to take care of her and love her. To be the best dad he could be and was so blessed to have her in his life. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house. Tearing up all over again…

I’m doing a crazy 6 week workout plan. I’m halfway through week 5. Ouch, the good kind. I’m seeing all types of crazy toning going on. I’ve literally been sore for 5 weeks straight. It’s basically 4 days running, with 2 days circuit training mixed in. Every day is different, which is great! I’ll keep this plan after the six weeks are over. Wish I would have taken some before/afters for my own personal eyes. No weight loss, that wasn’t the goal, but I’m sure others would shed weight like crazy. I think I’m looking at a 7 mile run this weekend 🙂

Okay, that’s enough for now…see you after the weekend!!! This girl is needing a big break!